Public Hearing

Committee on Children and Families

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, January 27, 2016

10:00 AM

415 Northwest

Assembly Bill 749

Relating to: surplus retention limitations for providers of rate-based services purchased by the Department of Children and Families, the Department of Corrections, the Department of Health Services, or a county department of human services, social services, community programs, or developmental disabilities services.

By Representative Kooyenga; cosponsored by Senator Marklein.

Assembly Bill 674

Relating to: visitation of residents of certain facilities by adult children.

By Representatives Spiros, Ballweg, Bernier, Duchow, Horlacher, Knodl, Krug, T. Larson, A. Ott, Sinicki, Skowronski, Thiesfeldt and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Moulton, Lasee and Olsen.

Assembly Bill 737

Relating to: the crime of child sex trafficking, the inclusion of child sex trafficking in the definition of child abuse, the investigation of a child abuse report in which a person who is not a caregiver of the child is suspected of permitting, allowing, or encouraging the child to engage in prostitution or of child sex trafficking for purposes of a commercial sex act, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Loudenbeck, Billings, Johnson, Ballweg, Berceau, Considine, Duchow, Goyke, Jacque, Kleefisch, Knodl, Kolste, Kremer, Kulp, T. Larson, Neylon, Pope, Schraa, Subeck, Tranel, Rohrkaste and Petryk; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Olsen, Ringhand, Vinehout, Lasee, Wirch, Harris Dodd, C. Larson and Hansen.

Assembly Bill 745

Relating to: notification of a local law enforcement agency and the National Center for Missing and Exploited Children when a child over whom the Department of Children and Families, the Department of Corrections, a county department of human services or social services, or a licensed child welfare agency has placement, care, or supervision responsibility is missing and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Neylon, Kleefisch, Loudenbeck, Gannon, Jacque, Ballweg, Horlacher, Duchow, Kremer, Johnson, Subeck, Ohnstad, Zepnick and Billings; cosponsored by Senator Lassa.


Representative Jessie Rodriguez


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s